Wes Montgomery Complete European Video

I discovered this great compilation of Wes on video. All of the 1965 tour video put together nicely. Settle in for 1 1/2 hours of the best jazz guitar imaginable! The candid conversations are amazing.

Live in Holland: Wes Montgomery (Guitar), Pim Jacobs (Piano), Ruud Jacobs (Bass), & Han Bennink (Drums)

1. I Love Blues.
2. Nica’s Dream.
3. “Love Affair” Rehearsal.
4. The End Of A Love Affair.

-Live in Belgium- Wes Montgomery (Guitar), Arthur Harper (Bass), Harold Mabern (Piano) & Jimmy Lovelace (Drums)

1. Impressions.
2. Twisted Blues.
3. Here’s That Rainy Day.
4. Jingles.
5. Boy Next Door.

-Live in England- Wes Montgomery (Guitar), Rick Laird (Bass), Stan Tracey (Piano)
& Jackie Dougan (Drums)

1. Four On Six.
2. Full House.
3. Here’s That Rainy Day.
4. Twisted Blues.
5. West Coast Blues.

Leave a Comment